Since we recently moved to a new state not knowing a single person it's obvious that I'm not going to have a baby shower. I've known this since day one but for some reason until lately I've felt I was fine with that. I feel like a total brat for even saying that I'm sad about this but the baby shower is one of my favorite parts of being pregnant. Not because of the gift part but because I really enjoy the whole thing. Visiting and eating and even some of the cheesy games. We had a huge baby shower with the first boy and 2 large baby/diaper showers with the middle boy. So much fun! It also doesn't hurt that you do get baby stuff. I always liked using the things people got us and thinking about the people who gave the gifts.
I know throwing your own baby shower is like number 10 on the oh so tacky scale and not that I even would want to since I don't know anyone here. It would be like a party of 1 haha. I don't even know how it would be to send out information on where we are registered? I feel like this sits on the borderline of "begging for gifts" maybe it's just me. My awesome hubby (and I'm not just saying that) looks at it like oh well we will just buy everything our selves but I was trying to get him to understand that it's the actual shower that I am sad about. Any other moms go through this? Please someone tell me I'm not the only one feeling this way.
Thanks for reading....
Mel
BB makes 5
Search This Blog
Wednesday, August 17, 2011
Welcome and Introductions
This is probably something that I should have started um about 7 months ago. It didn't really cross my mind in the beginning of my pregnancy and since we didn't share much about it on any other social site the need wasn't really there. Lately though, I have had a head full of "stuff" and don't feel like flooding FB with every thing I think about. I suppose even if not one person reads this it is still a good place for me to get out the things that I think about.
So about me... I am a SAHM (stay at home mom), and this is my 3rd boy...Okay okay go ahead and do the typical "aww good luck" or "wow".. We get that a lot. I don't know if girls are easier than boys but for some reason every time we say boy number 3 we get this shocked and "bless your heart" look. My other boys are really well behaved so it's not like there are little boys hanging from the ceiling fans and mad chaos.
We were hoping for a girl and even went as far as buying quite a bit of girl stuff before we found out he was a he. This is more than likely our last baby so it would have been nice to have a change of pace around here and I would have loved to have a little girl to pamper and do all the things that I like to do. Either way deep down I knew from the beginning that it was a boy so when we saw the ultrasound it was not really a shock. At first I was sad but not because we didn't want a little boy, just because the things I imagined I would be doing with a little girl went away. I had been saving purses, polish, even earrings that I was going to pass down to her. I'm sure this means I will have lots of granddaughters :)
So this is pretty much where we are up to date. If you are reading this and are a mom to be or already leave your info in the comments so I can know who is reading. :)
Thanks for stopping by,
Mel
So about me... I am a SAHM (stay at home mom), and this is my 3rd boy...Okay okay go ahead and do the typical "aww good luck" or "wow".. We get that a lot. I don't know if girls are easier than boys but for some reason every time we say boy number 3 we get this shocked and "bless your heart" look. My other boys are really well behaved so it's not like there are little boys hanging from the ceiling fans and mad chaos.
We were hoping for a girl and even went as far as buying quite a bit of girl stuff before we found out he was a he. This is more than likely our last baby so it would have been nice to have a change of pace around here and I would have loved to have a little girl to pamper and do all the things that I like to do. Either way deep down I knew from the beginning that it was a boy so when we saw the ultrasound it was not really a shock. At first I was sad but not because we didn't want a little boy, just because the things I imagined I would be doing with a little girl went away. I had been saving purses, polish, even earrings that I was going to pass down to her. I'm sure this means I will have lots of granddaughters :)
So this is pretty much where we are up to date. If you are reading this and are a mom to be or already leave your info in the comments so I can know who is reading. :)
Thanks for stopping by,
Mel
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)