Since we recently moved to a new state not knowing a single person it's obvious that I'm not going to have a baby shower. I've known this since day one but for some reason until lately I've felt I was fine with that. I feel like a total brat for even saying that I'm sad about this but the baby shower is one of my favorite parts of being pregnant. Not because of the gift part but because I really enjoy the whole thing. Visiting and eating and even some of the cheesy games. We had a huge baby shower with the first boy and 2 large baby/diaper showers with the middle boy. So much fun! It also doesn't hurt that you do get baby stuff. I always liked using the things people got us and thinking about the people who gave the gifts.
I know throwing your own baby shower is like number 10 on the oh so tacky scale and not that I even would want to since I don't know anyone here. It would be like a party of 1 haha. I don't even know how it would be to send out information on where we are registered? I feel like this sits on the borderline of "begging for gifts" maybe it's just me. My awesome hubby (and I'm not just saying that) looks at it like oh well we will just buy everything our selves but I was trying to get him to understand that it's the actual shower that I am sad about. Any other moms go through this? Please someone tell me I'm not the only one feeling this way.
Thanks for reading....
Mel
No comments:
Post a Comment